The Eightfold Path is the prescription to help us end suffering.

  1. Right view or understanding.
  2. Right thought or attitude.
  3. Right speech.  Concise, clear, non-harmful.
  4. Right action.  This is the Five Precepts…
  5. Right Livelihood.  One that does not cause or promote suffering.
  6. Right Effort.
  7. Right Awareness or mindfulness.
  8. Right Concentration or meditation.